Skip to main content
HANG UP THE PHONE SCAMS: HOW TO PROTECT YOURSELF FROM FRAUD
a bank worker and a couple talking about free financial webinars

WRCU is proud to partner with BALANCE to provide free financial webinars to assist in your financial literacy! Our webinars are open to everyone and are packed with useful information. Just make sure to reserve your virtual seat for free financial webinars in 2024.

Upcoming Webinars

FEBRUARY – SOLVING THE MYSTERY OF CREDIT REPORTS

Credit report scores hold a lot of power—they can help buy that first home but can also take away financial opportunities. This session provides an overview of credit bureaus, credit scoring, guidance to dispute inaccuracies, improving credit scores, and dealing with identity theft and fraud.

Session 1: Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
Session 2: Thursday, February 22, 2024
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

MARCH – SAVING WITH A PURPOSE

Saving money is much easier with a goal in mind. This workshop shows you how to choose the right goals for you and overcome barriers to achieving them.

Session 1: Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
Session 2: Thursday, March 21, 2024
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

APRIL – TEENS AND MONEY

Young adults are primed to soak in new information. It’s a great time to guide them to money management techniques that can last a lifetime. Attendees will learn managing money effectively, preparing for common upcoming bills, opening checking and savings accounts, establishing credit (and use it wisely), and looking at investing options.

Session 1: Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
Session 2: Thursday, April 18, 2024
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

© 2020 White River Credit Union